Ceathrú Shéamais is in the Electoral Division of Clogher, in Civil Parish of An Droim, in the Barony of Ceara, in the County of Contae Mhaigh Eo

The English name for Ceathrú Shéamais is Carrowjames

Ceathrú Shéamais is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú Shéamais.


It is located at 53° 47' 12" N, 9° 13' 41" W.


Ceathrú Shéamais has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38537ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Mhaigh Eo, it is the 2105ú largest townland


Ceathrú Shéamais borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú Shéamais.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú Shéamais in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú Shéamais was added to OpenStreetMap on 9 Márta 2016 by Vincent de Phily.