Ceathrú Mhór Leacan is in the Electoral Division of Ballycastle, in Civil Parish of Leacain, in the Barony of Tír Amhlaidh, in the County of Contae Mhaigh Eo

The English name for Ceathrú Mhór Leacan is Carrowmore

Ceathrú Mhór Leacan is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú Mhór Leacan.


It is located at 54° 15' 36" N, 9° 16' 35" W.


Ceathrú Mhór Leacan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12226ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Mhaigh Eo, it is the 799ú largest townland


Ceathrú Mhór Leacan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú Mhór Leacan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú Mhór Leacan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú Mhór Leacan was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Noll 2015 by NoelB.