Ceathrú Na Madadh is in the Electoral Division of Lecarrow, in Civil Parish of Teach Eoin, in the Barony of Baile Átha Luain Theas, in the County of Contae Ros Comáin

The English name for Ceathrú Na Madadh is Carrownamaddy

Ceathrú Na Madadh is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú Na Madadh.


It is located at 53° 32' 57" N, 8° 1' 45" W.


Ceathrú Na Madadh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14740ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Ros Comáin, it is the 415ú largest townland


Ceathrú Na Madadh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú Na Madadh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú Na Madadh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú Na Madadh was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 Iúil 2015 by NoelB.