Ceathrú Chrainn is in the Electoral Division of Kilmacowen, in Civil Parish of Cill Mhic Eoghain, in the Barony of Cairbre, in the County of Contae Shligigh

The English name for Ceathrú Chrainn is Carrowcrin

Ceathrú Chrainn is on Logainm.ie: Ceathrú Chrainn.


It is located at 54° 14' 3" N, 8° 33' 47" W.


Ceathrú Chrainn has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 47106ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Shligigh, it is the 1012ú largest townland


Ceathrú Chrainn borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú Chrainn.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú Chrainn in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú Chrainn was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Beal 2013 by NoelB.