Dún Ó Muirígh is in the Electoral Division of Ballintogher West, in Civil Parish of Cill Ros, in the Barony of Tír Oirill, in the County of Contae Shligigh

The English name for Dún Ó Muirígh is Doonamurray

Dún Ó Muirígh is on Logainm.ie: Dún Ó Muirígh.


It is located at 54° 11' 27" N, 8° 25' 50" W.


Dún Ó Muirígh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 47250ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Shligigh, it is the 1016ú largest townland


Dún Ó Muirígh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Dún Ó Muirígh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Dún Ó Muirígh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Dún Ó Muirígh was added to OpenStreetMap on 9 Samh 2014 by NoelB.