Ballygannon is in the Electoral Division of Kilcoole, in Civil Parish of Cill Chomhghaill, in the Barony of An Caisleán Nua, in the County of Contae Chill Mhantáin

Ballygannon is also known as Ballygannon Demesne

Ballygannon is on Ballygannon.


It is located at 53° 7' 10" N, 6° 2' 54" W.


Ballygannon has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22081ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae Chill Mhantáin, it is the 479ú largest townland


Ballygannon borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygannon.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygannon in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygannon was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Dfómh 2014 by matze_.