Munga is in the Electoral Division of Derrylea, in Civil Parish of Ballindoon, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Munga is Monga

Munga is on Munga.


It is located at 53° 28' 2" N, 9° 57' 35" W.


Munga has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3354th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 282nd largest townland


Munga borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Munga.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Munga in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Munga was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Dec 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is