Truska is in the Electoral Division of Doonloughan, in Civil Parish of Ballindoon, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Truska is Trusca

Truska is on Truska.


It is located at 53° 26' 31" N, 10° 7' 38" W.


Truska has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14244th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 975th largest townland


Truska borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Truska.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Truska in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Truska was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Dec 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is