Derrynavglaun is in the Electoral Division of Bencorr, in Civil Parish of Moyrus, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Derrynavglaun is Doire na bhFlann

Derrynavglaun is on Derrynavglaun.


It is located at 53° 28' 34" N, 9° 49' 22" W.


Derrynavglaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1154th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 125th largest townland


Derrynavglaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrynavglaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrynavglaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrynavglaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Dec 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is