Arkeen More is in the Electoral Division of Derrycunlagh, in Civil Parish of Moyrus, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Arkeen More is Aircin Mór

Arkeen More is also known as Ardkeen More

Arkeen More is on Arkeen More.


It is located at 53° 26' 34" N, 9° 54' 25" W.


Arkeen More has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 10671st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 753rd largest townland


Arkeen More borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Arkeen More.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Arkeen More in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Arkeen More was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Dec 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is