Red Island is in the Electoral Division of Moyrus, in Civil Parish of Moyrus, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Red Island is Rua-Oileán

Red Island is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 24' 25" N, 9° 47' 23" W.


Red Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 60955th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 4457th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Red Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Red Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Red Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Red Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Nov 2013 by Boggedy.