Beagha is in the Electoral Division of Skannive, in Civil Parish of Moyrus, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Beagha is Beitheach Áith

Beagha is on Beagha.


It is located at 53° 22' 12" N, 9° 47' 12" W.


Beagha has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3784th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 307th largest townland


Beagha borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Beagha.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Beagha in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Beagha was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Dec 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is