We don't know what Electoral Division Ballybaan More is in. Ballybaan More is in the Civil Parish of St Nicholas. Ballybaan More is in the Barony of Galway. Ballybaan More is in Co. Galway

The Irish name for Ballybaan More is An Baile Bán Mór

Ballybaan More is on Logainm.ie: Ballybaan More.


It is located at 53° 17' 5" N, 9° 0' 18" W.


Ballybaan More has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 27637th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1892nd largest townland


Ballybaan More borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybaan More.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybaan More in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybaan More was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Oct 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://places.galwaylibrary.ie/asp/fullresult.asp?id=20115.