Ballygeagin is in the Electoral Division of Beagh, in Civil Parish of Beagh, in the Barony of Kiltartan, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Ballygeagin is Baile an Ghéigín

Ballygeagin is on Ballygeagin.


It is located at 52° 59' 37" N, 8° 51' 25" W.


Ballygeagin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49255th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 3313th largest townland


Ballygeagin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygeagin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygeagin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygeagin was added to OpenStreetMap on 31 Mar 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is