Derry is in the Electoral Division of Beagh, in Civil Parish of Beagh, in the Barony of Kiltartan, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 53° 0' 55" N, 8° 51' 11" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 19212th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1328th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Apr 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is