Derrywee West is in the Electoral Division of Ballycahalan, in Civil Parish of Kilthomas, in the Barony of Kiltartan, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Derrywee West is Doire Bhuí Thiar

Derrywee West is on Derrywee West.


It is located at 53° 2' 47" N, 8° 40' 59" W.


Derrywee West has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5093rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 381st largest townland


Derrywee West borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrywee West.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrywee West in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrywee West was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Mar 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is