Caherawoneen South is in the Electoral Division of Cahermore, in Civil Parish of Kinvarradoorus, in the Barony of Kiltartan, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Caherawoneen South is Cathair an Mhóinín Theas

Caherawoneen South is on Caherawoneen South.


It is located at 53° 7' 48" N, 8° 53' 8" W.


Caherawoneen South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 11956th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 824th largest townland


Caherawoneen South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Caherawoneen South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Caherawoneen South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Caherawoneen South was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Mar 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is