Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Ballynagar, in Civil Parish of Ballynakill, in the Barony of Leitrim, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile an Ghabhann

Ballygowan is on Ballygowan.


It is located at 53° 5' 18" N, 8° 23' 50" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5394th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 406th largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Sep 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is