Toorsmuttaun is in the Electoral Division of Drumkeary, in Civil Parish of Ballynakill, in the Barony of Leitrim, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Toorsmuttaun is Tuar Smután

Toorsmuttaun is on Toorsmuttaun.


It is located at 53° 6' 13" N, 8° 26' 1" W.


Toorsmuttaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52213th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 3560th largest townland


Toorsmuttaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Toorsmuttaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Toorsmuttaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Toorsmuttaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Sep 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is