Derrybeg is in the Electoral Division of Tynagh, in Civil Parish of Tynagh, in the Barony of Leitrim, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Derrybeg is Doire Beag

Derrybeg is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 9' 23" N, 8° 22' 25" W.


Derrybeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42504th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2846th largest townland


Derrybeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrybeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrybeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrybeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Nov 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is