Banraghbaun South is in the Electoral Division of Cill Chuimín, in Civil Parish of Cill Aithnín, in the Barony of Moycullen, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Banraghbaun South is Banrach Bán Theas

Banraghbaun South is on Banraghbaun South.


It is located at 53° 14' 31" N, 9° 31' 17" W.


Banraghbaun South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3209th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 274th largest townland


Banraghbaun South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Banraghbaun South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Banraghbaun South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Banraghbaun South was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Dec 2013 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is