Magherabeg is in the Electoral Division of Oughterard, in Civil Parish of Kilcummin, in the Barony of Moycullen, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Magherabeg is An Machaire beag

Magherabeg is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 24' 15" N, 9° 17' 25" W.


Magherabeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 31781st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2151st largest townland


Magherabeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Magherabeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Magherabeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Magherabeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Apr 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is