Derryvoghil is in the Electoral Division of Oughterard, in Civil Parish of Killanin, in the Barony of Moycullen, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Derryvoghil is Doire an Bhuachalla

Derryvoghil is on Derryvoghil.


It is located at 53° 23' 0" N, 9° 19' 27" W.


Derryvoghil has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 8550th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 620th largest townland


Derryvoghil borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryvoghil.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryvoghil in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryvoghil was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Apr 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is