Carrowreagh East is in the Electoral Division of Ryehill, in Civil Parish of Abbeyknockmoy, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Carrowreagh East is An Cheathrú Riabhach Thoir

Carrowreagh East is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 23' 21" N, 8° 45' 48" W.


Carrowreagh East has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5290th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 397th largest townland


Carrowreagh East borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowreagh East.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowreagh East in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowreagh East was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 May 2016 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is