Carrowreagh West is in the Electoral Division of Ryehill, in Civil Parish of Abbeyknockmoy, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Carrowreagh West is An Cheathrú Riabhach Thiar

Carrowreagh West is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 23' 24" N, 8° 46' 51" W.


Carrowreagh West has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 60291st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 4305th largest townland


Carrowreagh West borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowreagh West.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowreagh West in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowreagh West was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 May 2016 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is