Moneen is in the Electoral Division of Mounthazel, in Civil Parish of Ballymacward, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Moneen is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 24' 44" N, 8° 30' 49" W.


Moneen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52725th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 3594th largest townland


Moneen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Moneen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Moneen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Moneen was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 May 2016 by NoelB.