Ballyara is in the Electoral Division of Mounthazel, in Civil Parish of Killoscobe, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Ballyara is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 25' 0" N, 8° 31' 35" W.


Ballyara has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 23520th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1615th largest townland


Ballyara borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyara.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyara in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyara was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 May 2016 by NoelB.