Carrowmore is in the Electoral Division of Derryglassaun, in Civil Parish of Moylough, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Carrowmore is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 24' 35" N, 8° 38' 34" W.


Carrowmore has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 28431st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1943rd largest townland


Carrowmore borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowmore.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowmore in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowmore was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 May 2016 by NoelB.