Ballymacasy is in the Electoral Division of Lislaughtin, in Civil Parish of Aghavallen, in the Barony of Iraghticonnor, in the County of Kerry

The Irish name for Ballymacasy is Baile Uí Mhacasa

Ballymacasy is on Ballymacasy.


It is located at 52° 32' 16" N, 9° 28' 8" W.


Ballymacasy has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 11001st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Kerry, it is the 777th largest townland


Ballymacasy borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymacasy.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymacasy in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymacasy was added to OpenStreetMap on 30 May 2016 by Teester.