Derry is in the Electoral Division of Cloontubbrid, in Civil Parish of Listowel, in the Barony of Iraghticonnor, in the County of Kerry

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 52° 28' 46" N, 9° 24' 58" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12992nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Kerry, it is the 903rd largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Jun 2016 by Teester.