Aghatawny Lower is in the Electoral Division of Ballinamore, in Civil Parish of Oughteragh, in the Barony of Carrigallen, in the County of Leitrim

The Irish name for Aghatawny Lower is Achadh Tamhnaí Íochtarach

Aghatawny Lower is on Aghatawny Lower.


It is located at 54° 2' 36" N, 7° 47' 19" W.


Aghatawny Lower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 50685th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Leitrim, it is the 1166th largest townland


Aghatawny Lower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghatawny Lower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghatawny Lower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghatawny Lower was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Aug 2015 by NoelB.