Aghoo East is in the Electoral Division of Drumreilly South, in Civil Parish of Oughteragh, in the Barony of Carrigallen, in the County of Leitrim

The Irish name for Aghoo East is Achadh Thoir

Aghoo East is on Aghoo East.


It is located at 54° 1' 37" N, 7° 47' 8" W.


Aghoo East has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 28573rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Leitrim, it is the 492nd largest townland


Aghoo East borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghoo East.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghoo East in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghoo East was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Aug 2015 by NoelB.