Boggaun is in the Electoral Division of Greaghglass, in Civil Parish of Oughteragh, in the Barony of Carrigallen, in the County of Leitrim

The Irish name for Boggaun is An Bogán

Boggaun is on Boggaun.


It is located at 54° 4' 54" N, 7° 53' 42" W.


Boggaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49120th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Leitrim, it is the 1119th largest townland


Boggaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Boggaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Boggaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Boggaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Sep 2015 by NoelB.