Fearglass South is in the Electoral Division of Beihy, in Civil Parish of Cloone, in the Barony of Mohill, in the County of Leitrim

The Irish name for Fearglass South is Farglas Theas

Fearglass South is on Logainm.ie: Fearglass South.


It is located at 53° 50' 17" N, 7° 48' 39" W.


Fearglass South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 30653rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Leitrim, it is the 542nd largest townland


Fearglass South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Fearglass South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Fearglass South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Fearglass South was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Jun 2012 by NoelB.