Moig South is in the Electoral Division of Askeaton East, in Civil Parish of Askeaton, in the Barony of Connello Lower, in the County of Limerick

The Irish name for Moig South is Maigh an Iarla Theas

Moig South is on Moig South.


It is located at 52° 36' 52" N, 8° 58' 9" W.


Moig South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4459th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Limerick, it is the 139th largest townland


Moig South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Moig South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Moig South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Moig South was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Apr 2016 by Teester.