Derry is in the Electoral Division of Nantinan, in Civil Parish of Nantinan, in the Barony of Connello Lower, in the County of Limerick

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 52° 33' 48" N, 8° 56' 44" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 43010th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Limerick, it is the 1422nd largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Apr 2016 by Teester.