Mountrussell is in the Electoral Division of Ballymacshaneboy, in Civil Parish of Ballingaddy, in the Barony of Coshlea, in the County of Limerick

The Irish name for Mountrussell is Garraí an Phúca

Mountrussell is on Mountrussell.


It is located at 52° 19' 43" N, 8° 33' 46" W.


Mountrussell has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1897th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Limerick, it is the 45th largest townland


Mountrussell borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountrussell.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountrussell in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountrussell was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Jul 2015 by SK53.