We don't know what Electoral Division Ballyrogan is in. Ballyrogan is in the Civil Parish of Errigal. Ballyrogan is in the Barony of Coleraine. Ballyrogan is in Co. Londonderry

The Irish name for Ballyrogan is Baile Ruagain

Ballyrogan is on Logainm.ie: Ballyrogan.


It is located at 54° 59' 45" N, 6° 44' 34" W.


Ballyrogan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 10049th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 291st largest townland


Ballyrogan borders the following other townlands:


Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyrogan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyrogan was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Apr 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.