We don't know what Electoral Division Ballymaguigan is in. Ballymaguigan is in the Civil Parish of Artrea. Ballymaguigan is in the Barony of Loughinsholin. Ballymaguigan is in Co. Londonderry

The Irish name for Ballymaguigan is Baile Mhic Guaigín

Ballymaguigan is on Logainm.ie: Ballymaguigan.


It is located at 54° 44' 20" N, 6° 31' 45" W.


Ballymaguigan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2088th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 67th largest townland


Ballymaguigan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymaguigan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymaguigan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymaguigan was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Apr 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.