Killyboggin is in the Electoral Division of Ballymoghan, in Civil Parish of Desertmartin, in the Barony of Loughinsholin, in the County of Londonderry

The Irish name for Killyboggin is Coill-a-bhogain

Killyboggin is on Killyboggin.


It is located at 54° 45' 1" N, 6° 39' 21" W.


Killyboggin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 23316th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 622nd largest townland


Killyboggin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Killyboggin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Killyboggin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Killyboggin was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.