Ballymacpherson is in the Electoral Division of Desertmartin, in Civil Parish of Desertmartin, in the Barony of Loughinsholin, in the County of Londonderry

The Irish name for Ballymacpherson is Baile-mac-Fheargusa

Ballymacpherson is on Ballymacpherson.


It is located at 54° 45' 32" N, 6° 40' 9" W.


Ballymacpherson has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 39975th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 943rd largest townland


Ballymacpherson borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymacpherson.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymacpherson in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymacpherson was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.