We don't know what Electoral Division Ballymagowan is in. Ballymagowan is in the Civil Parish of Templemore. Ballymagowan is in the Barony of North-West Liberties of Londonderry. Ballymagowan is in Co. Londonderry

The Irish name for Ballymagowan is Baile na gCanónach

Ballymagowan is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 54° 59' 33" N, 7° 21' 38" W.


Ballymagowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53570th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 1170th largest townland


Ballymagowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymagowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymagowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymagowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.