Maydown is in the Electoral Division of Lough Enagh, in Civil Parish of Clondermot, in the Barony of Tirkeeran, in the County of Londonderry

The Irish name for Maydown is Maigh Dhúin

Maydown is on Maydown.


It is located at 55° 1' 30" N, 7° 14' 59" W.


Maydown has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 40426th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 959th largest townland


Maydown borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Maydown.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Maydown in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Maydown was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.