Derryarkin Lower is in the Electoral Division of Eglinton, in Civil Parish of Faughanvale, in the Barony of Tirkeeran, in the County of Londonderry

The Irish name for Derryarkin Lower is Daire-ui-h-Airthrain

Derryarkin Lower is on Derryarkin Lower.


It is located at 55° 0' 39" N, 7° 10' 39" W.


Derryarkin Lower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 47131st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 1077th largest townland


Derryarkin Lower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryarkin Lower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryarkin Lower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryarkin Lower was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.