Commons South is in the Electoral Division of Rathcline, in Civil Parish of Rathcline, in the Barony of Rathcline, in the County of Longford

The Irish name for Commons South is An Coimín Theas

Commons South is on Commons South.


It is located at 53° 37' 8" N, 7° 58' 39" W.


Commons South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 56962nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Longford, it is the 840th largest townland


Commons South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commons South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commons South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commons South was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Oct 2012 by PaddyMatthews.