Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Ardee Rural, in Civil Parish of Shanlis, in the Barony of Ardee, in the County of Louth

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile Mhic Gabhann

Ballygowan is on Ballygowan.


It is located at 53° 51' 4" N, 6° 35' 15" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22328th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Louth, it is the 225th largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Jul 2015 by brianboru.