Ballyballinaun is in the Electoral Division of Aghagower North, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballyballinaun is Baile Baileanáin

Ballyballinaun is on Ballyballinaun.


It is located at 53° 45' 56" N, 9° 29' 14" W.


Ballyballinaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 35819th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1954th largest townland


Ballyballinaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyballinaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyballinaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyballinaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Jun 2016 by Teester.