Coolloughra is in the Electoral Division of Aghagower North, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Coolloughra is Cúil Luachra

Coolloughra is on Coolloughra.


It is located at 53° 46' 55" N, 9° 28' 39" W.


Coolloughra has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 56109th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 3036th largest townland


Coolloughra borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Coolloughra.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Coolloughra in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Coolloughra was added to OpenStreetMap on 29 Jun 2016 by Teester.