Lettermaghera South is in the Electoral Division of Srahmore, in Civil Parish of Burrishoole, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Lettermaghera South is Leitir Machaire Theas

Lettermaghera South is on Logainm.ie: Lettermaghera South.


It is located at 53° 55' 33" N, 9° 36' 12" W.


Lettermaghera South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3270th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 319th largest townland


Lettermaghera South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lettermaghera South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lettermaghera South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lettermaghera South was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Nov 2015 by NoelB.