Carrowtootagh is in the Electoral Division of Clogher, in Civil Parish of Islandeady, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowtootagh is Ceathrú Thuatach

Carrowtootagh is on Carrowtootagh.


It is located at 53° 49' 36" N, 9° 28' 28" W.


Carrowtootagh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 33097th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1816th largest townland


Carrowtootagh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowtootagh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowtootagh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowtootagh was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Jan 2016 by NoelB.